Golden Joystick Awards 2018

The 36th annual Golden Joystick Awards concluded a few days ago, and it’s fantastic to see a lineup of winners who are all worthy of claiming that number one spot in their respective categories. Then there’s God of War that walked away with a staggering five awards. Fortnite is the only other game that walked away with more than one award.

Below is the complete list of all winners and categories of the 2018 Golden Joystick Awards.

  • Best Audio: God of War
  • Best Competitive Game: Fortnite Battle Royale
  • Best Cooperative Game: Monster Hunter: World
  • Best Indie Game: Dead Cells
  • Best New Streamer & Broadcaster: Bryan Dechart & Amelia Rose Blaire
  • Best Performer: Bryan Dechart (Connor, Detroit: Become Human)
  • Best Storytelling: God of War
  • Best Visual Design: God of War
  • Best VR Game: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim VR
  • Breakthrough Award: Unknown Worlds
  • Critics Choice Award: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Esports Game of the Year: Overwatch
  • Lifetime Achievement: Hidetaka Miyazaki (FromSoftware)
  • Mobile Game of the Year: PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Mobile
  • Most Wanted Game: Cyberpunk 2077
  • Nintendo Game of the Year: Octopath Traveler
  • Outstanding Contribution: Xbox Adaptive Controller
  • PC Game of the Year: Subnautica
  • PlayStation Game of the Year: God of War
  • Still Playing Award: World of Tank
  • Studio of the Year: SIE Santa Monica
  • Ultimate Game of the Year: Fortnite
  • Xbox Game of the Year: Forza Horizon 4

Don’t forget to vote in the upcoming The Game Awards, you can do so via Facebook, Twitter, Discord, Messenger, Amazon Alexa, and Google Assistant.

Image result for golden joystick awards 2018

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s